The Advaith Foundation Announces Eight Winners of the School Leadership Awards


  • WinnersWinners of the Advaith Foundation School Leadership Awards with Mrs and Mr. S.D. Shibulal, Trustees of The Advaith Foundation


The Advaith Foundation by Mrs and Mr S.D. Shibulal, today, announced the winners of the School Leadership Awards in the National and Zonal categories. The Awards recognised school leaders who initiated innovative practices towards a better learning environment.
The winners were shortlisted from over 600 applications by an esteemed jury comprising of Dr. Sangeeta Chauhan Dean, Department of Education, University School of Education, GGSIP University, Dwarka; Dr. Ranjana Arora Head, RMSA Cell, NIE NCERT; Dr. Jessy Abraham Professor, Department of Teachers & Non Formal Education Jamia Millia Islamia, Ms Savita Kapur Education Consultant & Educator Auditor and Ms. Rajbala Associate Director, Education and Quality Foundation of India.
The winners of The Advaith Foundation School Leadership Awards are:

Name of the winnerCategoryName of school
Nirmala KrishnanNational Winner – RuralMahindra World School, Chengalpat, Tamil Nadu
Willibrord GeorgeNational Winner – UrbanSt Willibrords Innovative School, East Palghar, Maharashtra
Seema JerathZonal Winner North – RuralDLF Public School, Sahibabad, Uttar Pradesh
Virendra RawatZonal Winner West – RuralB-Kanae School, Aravalli, Gujarat
Suresh Kumar A KZonal Winner South – RuralGovernment V & HSS, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
Ashok PandeyZonal Winner North – UrbanAhlcon International School, New Delhi
Lakshmi KumarZonal Winner West – UrbanThe Orchid School, Pune, Maharashtra
Jwaria SaleemZonal Winner South – UrbanIqbalia International School, Hyderabad, Telangana


Speaking during the event, Mr. S.D. Shibulal, Trustee, The Advaith Foundation, said, “The Advaith Foundation School Leadership Awards are a platform to recognise fundamental transformation in the learning cultures of schools and of the teaching profession itself. A good leader does not assume that the best ideas will carry the day. Instead, s/he provides opportunities for new ideas, invites questions and even dissent and invokes change, even if the process itself is slow. The winners of the Advaith Foundation School Leadership Awards are harbingers of change and it is our pleasure to recognise their efforts.”
Gracing the occasion as Chief Guest, was Mr. N.R. Narayana Murthy, Founder and Ex-Chairman, Infosys Limited. Congratulating the winners, Mr. Murthy said, “It is my firm belief that school leadership plays a pivotal role in strengthening the education system of India. It is very important that we recognise their passion and contributions. Today, it has been a privilege to be amongst the winners of the Advaith Foundation School Leadership Awards. I congratulate the winners for their exceptional achievements. I am sure that they, in turn, will inspire many more school leaders to achieve better learning outcomes for children across India over the years to come.

About The Advaith Foundation

Born out of the conviction that quality education is the cornerstone of all developmental progress in society, The Advaith Foundation was formed to promote philanthropic ventures in the field of education and research. The trust was registered in July 2004, and is based out of Bangalore, Karnataka, India. Ankur, the first project of Advaith Foundation, was born out of a dream to provide opportunities for children from disadvantaged backgrounds. The Samhita Academy is another venture of the Advaith Foundation, committed to the cause of education.
About The Advaith Foundation School Leadership Awards

The Advaith Foundation School Leadership Awards are a platform to recognise fundamental transformation in the learning cultures of schools. 

Amol Wagh

Author of Game Marketing Book: Market Your Indie Game Like A Pro! 7 years of Tech Blogging & Digital Marketing. Co-founder at Dotline Inc & a Gamer. Follow me on Twitter @amolwagh, @amol.wagh